top of page

The Complete Guide to the Bizarre & Unforgettable Anime: JoJo's Bizarre Adventure

Introduction: The Story of JoJo's Bizarre Adventure and What Makes it so Unique

Jojo's Bizarre Adventure is a Japanese manga series created by Hirohiko Araki. It follows the misadventures of the members of the Joestar family, who are all named after their respective owners' favorite actors or actresses.

The manga was originally serialized in Weekly Shōnen Jump from 1987 to 2004 and has been published in a total of ten volumes which were compiled into six parts. The series was then adapted into an anime television series produced by David Production and broadcast on Tokyo MX from October 2012 to April 2014.

The Origin of the Jojo and How it Got its Name

Jojo first appeared in the first volume of the manga series Jojo's Bizarre Adventure.

It was created by mangaka Hirohiko Araki as a stand-in for his own name.

Araki came up with the name "Jojo" as an abbreviation of "Jonathan Joestar", the protagonist of the first part of his manga series.

What is the Story So Far in Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure?

This section will be about the story so far in Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure. The manga is about a man named Jonathan Joestar and his descendants, who battle various supernatural enemies and evil beings.

The story starts with Jonathan Joestar in 1880 England. He meets an old man by the name of Dio Brando and they become friends. Jonathan is unaware that Dio has been living for years with an evil plan to take over the world by killing his father George Joestar I and stealing his inheritance.

All about Stardust Crusaders

Stardust Crusaders is the third series of Jojo's Bizarre Adventure anime. It is a direct continuation of the second series, Diamond is Unbreakable.

This series takes place in Morioh Town in S-City, M-Prefecture, which was created by Jotaro Kujo's grandfather, Joseph Joestar.

The first story arc is called “Eyes of Heaven” and it was first released as a novel in 2012 and then as an anime from April 2016 to March 2017.


bottom of page