top of page

The Guide to Animatrix - The Animated Collection of 9 Movies

Introduction: What is Animatrix?

Animatrix is a series of nine animated short films created by the Wachowskis (creators of The Matrix). It was released as a series of nine DVDs in 2003 and 2004.

The Animatrix is an anthology of animated short films created by the Wachowskis. The shorts explore the world and characters from their live-action trilogy and were created to bridge the storyline between The Matrix and its sequels, The Matrix Reloaded and The Matrix Revolutions.

What are the 9 Movies in Animatrix?

The Animatrix is a series of nine animated short films based on the Matrix trilogy of science fiction action movies. The shorts were written and directed by a variety of people, including the Wachowski brothers, who wrote and directed the three movies.

The first film, "The Second Renaissance", explains the origins of the Matrix and sets up its conflict between man and machine. The next five films are set during and after the events of The Matrix Reloaded and explore more aspects of that movie's universe: "Beyond", "Final Flight of the Osiris", "Matriculated", "Kid's Story" and "Program". The last two shorts explore ideas leftover from both movies: "A Detective Story" (which was originally planned as a full-length film) and "World Record".

Conclusion: The Top 5 Reasons Why You Should Watch this Animated Collection

There are a number of reasons to watch this animated collection. The first reason is that it has a lot of interesting moments. The second reason is that it has a lot of heartwarming moments. The third reason is that the animation in this collection is really good. The fourth reason is that the stories in this animated collection are heartwarming and emotional. And finally, the fifth reason why you should watch this animated collection is that it will make you laugh and cry, sometimes at the same time!


bottom of page